Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    keypounder Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 29, 2008, 02:05 AM
    Looking To Invest In Small Local Restaurant/Bar
    Hi Everyone!

I'm new here and this is my very first question. I came here because I really don't know how to go about this --hopefully someone here can help (I hope this is the correct topic to post this under):

I am a professional musician that has made my living performing primarily in restaurants/bars/hotels.

I recently came into some money and would really love to be one of a few investors in a local restaurant/bar that I could perform in.

I know absolutely nothing about doing this, how to go about it, or where I would even start.

Hopefully someone here can at least point me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance!
    jbrown14 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 29, 2008, 01:30 PM
    I have a few questions.

What City are you looking got do this in?

What kind of music do you play?

Are you looking ot play for fun or to expose yourself?

What's your talent level?

Ok, I am opening a bar in Chicago and working with a very well know consulting group to do so. Im looking to bring in someone to cover my consulting costs. This is a substantual amount less than anyone else pays this group and they believe in my concept. I have 10 years plus experience in bar management and a degree in Entrepreneurship from a top teir school. Please answer my questions above and will see if it is a fit.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Jul 29, 2008, 01:48 PM
    Ok, I am glad a new member just happened to join on the same day you did that had such a good fit. I am sorry if I find this just too perfect but I could not find any connection between the two posts.

I have left the post at this point, advertising is not allowed on the site, but then this did sort of answer his question.