Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    omsairam Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 21, 2008, 08:34 PM
    Reporting cash basis versus accrual basis income
    Please help me. I am an online student and new to accounting.

Forllowing transactions in March. Do both cash basis and accrual basis income

a) Sold instrument to customers for $10,000; received $6000 in cash and the rest on account. The cost of the instrument was $7000
    b)Purchased $4000 of new instrument inventory;paid $1000 in cash and owed the rest on account
    c)Paid $600 in wages for the month
    d)Received a $200 bill for utilities that will be paid in April
    e)Received $1000 from customers as deposits on orders of new instruments to be sold to the customers in April

Cash basis I/S
    Revenue
    Cash sales
    Customer deposit
    Expense
    Inventory purchase
    Wages paid
    Cash Income $

Accrual basis I/S
    Sales to customers

Expense
    Cost of sales
    Wages expense
    Utilities expense

Net Income $

Please help me. I am lost. Thank you for your kind help.
    cdavis3126 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 10, 2008, 11:07 AM
    Mostert Muscia Company had the following tranactions in May

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Cash basis income statement vs. Accrual basis income statement [ 5 Answers ]

What is the difference between a cash-basis income statement and an accrual-basis income statement? For example, how would I record a cash basis income statement for April, May, and June, if the company started in April? HELP!

Accrual and cash basis accounting [ 2 Answers ]