Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    VictorLy Posts: 37, Reputation: 4

Apr 19, 2008, 06:08 PM
    My First Resume - Tips Needed
    Hello, Everyone,
    I hope you are doing well. I graduated from a university last year and am now looking for my first job out of college. I really, really need help with my resume and am hoping for specific tips. I have already read guides and such and this resume is based on a bunch of tips that I have read. The format of the resume is just as important as the writing, so any thoughts on the format would be greatly appreciated as well.

Thank you,
    Victor Ly

Alternatively, please check out the following for the resume:>personal Info Removed<
    Babble05 Posts: 13, Reputation: -1
    -

Apr 19, 2008, 06:21 PM
    The easiest way to make a resume is to use Microsoft Works, which has a resume builder. It has some neat and organized resume templates. It also gives the option of using decorative borders and such to make it more appealing. Microsoft Works is usually a basic package that is installed on all pcs and mainly used for its word processor program.
    VictorLy Posts: 37, Reputation: 4

Apr 19, 2008, 06:32 PM
    Hello, Babble05,
    Thanks for replying. According to the guides that I have read and the tips that I have gotten from professionals, I should not use templates, especially those that come with any of Microsoft's word processing programs. Potential employers, I have been told, can easily figure out that I used templates and are likely to simply assume that I am lazy.

Thanks anyway,
    Victor Ly
    jillianleab Posts: 1,194, Reputation: 279
    Ultra Member

Apr 19, 2008, 07:12 PM