Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    illmatic Posts: 33, Reputation: 1

Apr 17, 2008, 10:01 PM
    Too much sleep what do you think
    Hi I've been going to sleep at 2,3,4 in the morning and waking up at 2,that means I get around twelve hours of sleep.I droped out of high school so I don't got to wake up anymore you think thaat something will happen to me health wise from getting too much sleeep cuase I heard that 8 hours is too much. What do you sleep.
    ISneezeFunny Posts: 4,175, Reputation: 821
    Ultra Member

Apr 17, 2008, 10:03 PM
    Well, there have been speculations about how too much sleep/too little sleep shortens your life... but there's no real medical reason to back it up.

As far as your health goes, as long as you're perfectly healthy, there's nothing wrong with sleeping 12 hours... however, it may affect you as a person. Do you feel like you're accomplishing anything when you wake up at 2pm

I'm a pre-med college student with 2 jobs... so sleep is a luxury. I sleep anywhere from 2 - 5 hours a day. Usually 5 on the weekends.
    N0help4u Posts: 19,823, Reputation: 2035
    Uber Member

Apr 18, 2008, 07:15 PM
    I use to sleep a lot and it was mostly because of not enough vitamins and minerals.
    Plus the more you sleep and the less you do the less motivation you have and it ends up being a lifestyle of no motivation, procrastination, laziness, etc...
    Eat healthier and exercise. Also motivate yourself with things that interest you.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Apr 18, 2008, 07:18 PM
    Working a evening job? If not working, sounds like you need some activity in your life.
    twinkiedooter Posts: 12,172, Reputation: 1054
    Uber Member

Apr 20, 2008, 08:53 AM
    Could be boredom or depression active here.
    daycbrd Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Apr 30, 2008, 08:35 PM