Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    AngelWithWings2 Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Apr 16, 2008, 09:33 AM
    Could this be depression?
    I've never done one of these before, so I'm not really sure what to do. I don't really know what is wrong with me, but for the past four months I can't remember a day where I haven't cried. I'm 18, and I'm just about to begin my final A-level examinations. I've recently been through a tough time with a guy I was involved with. We were together for 6months, but in the new year I found that he had been lying to me, and leading me on, and I took it pretty badly :( It was soon after this that the crying started. I'm not really sure what triggers it, one minute I'm fine and the next I'll just break down and cry :( In the last few weeks, I have stopped meeting friends, and have been staying in my room alone a lot more. There have been a few occasions where I have been bordering on panic attacks, and I know it sounds stupid, but when it happens, I have started lying with duvet over my head, listening to music, with the volume up full-blast to drown everything else out. I haven't told anybody about it because I don't want people to worry about me. But I really need to talk to someone :(
    O_Troubles Posts: 313, Reputation: 20

Apr 16, 2008, 09:41 AM
    See a doctor or a thearapist, most city's have a toll free youth phone line to call. I'm not a doctor so I can't say is you have depression but you don't seem OK. Either your stressed, and sad, or whatever you need to talk to someone who if you are indeeed depressed can help you out OK
    simoneaugie Posts: 2,490, Reputation: 438
    Ultra Member

Apr 16, 2008, 10:10 PM
    Do your girlfriends know that you feel sad? Can you talk to one of them, confess? Your depression, if it is that, sounds situational. Share it. We are only as sick as the secrets we keep.