Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    startover22 Posts: 2,758, Reputation: 363
    Ultra Member

Apr 2, 2008, 07:42 PM
    Starting a new garden from the ground up
    I am going to start a brand new garden. :) I have been looking, is there a better place on AMHD to start a discussion about a veggie garden?
    I am aware of all the little things, but would sure like some help during the process. Anyone here going to have a great garden this year? This week end will be the above ground box building! Anyone have any tips or ideas? Thanks in advance for all your answers!;)
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Apr 2, 2008, 07:54 PM
    I love to garden! Both flowers and vegetables. I have been the secretary and president of the local horticulture club as well as passed the course to be a Master Gardener. I am by no means an expert or at gardening, but I do have some great resources for knowledge now! I do love learning and sharing with others about it!

Thanks for starting this thread! Are you going to be starting seedlings indoors?
    Ultra Member

Apr 2, 2008, 08:03 PM
    I was just talking about whether I should start them indoors with seeds or if I should buy them already started. Aww, Clough, I really want it to be mine as a whole so, I want to start from total scratch. I am going to start them in the house in about a week. We live in western Oregon where everything grows so well. We are on well water, so I was wondering if it would make a difference. I am going to get truck loads of brand new dirt, and would like to add compost to it. Hmmm, so many questions! We can start there... water and dirt... LOL
    I can't wait to hear about everyone's experiences, this is not a new hobby, just wanting to get more serious and into it. So everything from keeping the deer that live on our land out and keeping the worms in is where I need to start..!

Clough, I am so excited to have your experience here!
    Uber Member