Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    thodges Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 5, 2006, 09:29 AM
    What is happening
    I will start by saying I haven't been with a man in 4 12 yrs. But I recently got married and my husband and I are trying to conceive. My cycle is usually pretty normal. I can bet on it an win. But since we are trying to have a baby, I made sure that we were together during my fertile and ovulating days for pretty much for a week we were trying to conceive everyday. But I got my cycle early. I had 2 cycles in January. The second one was a week and a day early, but was also a day shorter and a lighter then usual, but still a period. Could it be that my cycle is changing or just reacting to the sperm since it has been 4 1/2 yrs.
    daehnolem Posts: 61, Reputation: 12

Feb 5, 2006, 09:38 PM
    I'm not a doctor, but I can only answer according to my own experiences. I've always had a clockwork cycle as well. I became sexually active again at one point after abstaining for about a year, and immediately I was three weeks late for my period. I had almost every symptom of pregnancy except for actually being pregnant. Sometimes a woman's cycle just likes to switch it up a little. It's not at all uncommon, even in very regular women. Even if becoming sexually active after a long time affected your cycle, it should go back to relatively normal in a month or so. If it doesn't, you should definitely see your doctor. Make sure to let him or her know you're trying to get pregnant. Sometimes, they like to prescribe birth control to regulate your cycle. I hope that helps. When in doubt, though, you should definitely see your doctor.

-B
    Chery Posts: 3,666, Reputation: 698
    Gone, But Not Forgotten

Feb 11, 2006, 08:28 AM
    http://www.ovulation-calendar.com/
    http://www.plexxa.com/s/fertility_calendar
    www.askdramy.com

Welcome to the forum.
    First - when in doubt - always see your doctor!