Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    hossbonnam Posts: 62, Reputation: 9

Mar 23, 2008, 06:11 PM
    Getting my website in the top of search
    What are the necessary steps to get my website into the top of the Google list?

Someone told me that you have eto pay Google boatloads of cash for this to happen.
    Is this true?
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Mar 23, 2008, 08:55 PM
    No, you don't have to pay Google just to get first in the listings. I have been doing it for free for about three years now. People do have to pay for some of the advertising that shows up in the boxes on the search page, though.

For your website, for the most part, it all depends on how well the site that hosts your website gets noticed in searches and what keywords that you use that are both visible and invisible in order to get to the top of a search engine. For instance, I'm typing the words How Can I Get Top Listings in Google Searches? Ask Me Help Desk gets excellent coverage when people do searches on the Internet.

I'll bet that if anyone were to type those same words that I just did, that those words in that same order concerning this site, will start to show up very soon, maybe even tonight, if someone is searching for the same thing on Google.

Here is an example for you: Please put the following question into a Google search and watch what happens. You don't even need to use quotes around the question.

How to start up a band instrument repair shop in a rural area?

Please click on the link that you will find concerning this site and read the response that I wrote to someone else concerning a similar concern like yours that they had.