Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    WheelBrokerAng Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 22, 2008, 07:24 PM
    About Physical Therapy
    I have went through P.T. a few times and still wonder as to why they even have this therapy for people when I believe that it doesn't work for about 75% of the time.

I know that this is a question that is hard to prove that it works, but I for one feel that it does not work in to many cases... I speak from experience...

WheelBrokerAng... Yes , currently in P.T. myself :cool:
    N0help4u Posts: 19,823, Reputation: 2035
    Uber Member

Mar 22, 2008, 07:58 PM
    I know a few people that said P.T. did not do them any good.
    One is in a wheelchair with MS, he says weights at the health spa do him more good.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Mar 22, 2008, 08:07 PM
    After I quit teaching 200 years ago, I worked as a PT aide for two years. PT probably at least gets people moving and exercising again after a stroke or a broken limb. The hot packs and the massages feel good and loosen sore muscles. The best thing for a patient to do is get informed about and be open to all therapy possibilities, from PT to chiropractic to shiatsu to acupuncture to herb therapy and other therapeutic solutions.
    ajewett16 Posts: 11, Reputation: 1

Apr 18, 2008, 06:33 AM
    I am going through P.T. and it is working good for me which is good because I am a runner and I hurt my knee.
    Sodium Posts: 250, Reputation: 6

Dec 14, 2008, 12:42 AM

I disagree I think physio is very helpful. I have been in physio since may for my leg, and it has jhelped a great deal with rebuilding my muscles, and helping me bend more.
    I think the one on one physiotherapists are a lot better then the clinics though, as the one on one PT actually spend more time with you and concentrate just on you where as in a clinuic they do some work and then in most cases you go do exercises.
    fun run Posts: 11, Reputation: 1