Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    soccerbabe13 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 18, 2008, 08:13 AM
    Marrying a felon
    If I am a lawyer and I marry a felon does it have implications?
    Dana2007 Posts: 230, Reputation: 5

Feb 18, 2008, 09:11 AM
    Is the felon going to run off with your money? If so, then of course.

I can't be honest around here because then I get people offended.
    shygrneyzs Posts: 5,017, Reputation: 936
    Uber Member

Feb 18, 2008, 10:01 AM
    Are you, as this supposed lawyer, involved in his case or any of his cases? Are you already implicated in any of his dealings? What do you know about him and his criminal past? Would you, by marrying him, not be called for testimony?

If I were a lawyer I would not marry a felon. The water gets too muddy.
    excon Posts: 21,482, Reputation: 2992
    Uber Member

Feb 18, 2008, 10:08 AM
    Hello babe:

Everything you do has implications. What particular implications are asking about?

Will it have any legal implications? No. Will your friends hate you? They might? Will you be invited to be partner in your law firm? Probably not. Will you be held up as a modern day example of tolerance by the left? Sure. But, that won't pay you a nickel.

excon
    Dana2007 Posts: 230, Reputation: 5

Feb 18, 2008, 10:22 AM
    Dear excon, honey,

I am way too honest for the taste of this website.

Most likely won't see me around much longer. I came here to say hello to you and to find out what people were saying about a woman and a black person running for USA president.
    katrina27 Posts: 92, Reputation: 13

Feb 20, 2008, 12:55 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by soccerbabe13
    If I am a lawyer and I marry a felon does it have implications?
    No, once your not involved in a case involving him your OK.
    Also if he is reformed character, good luck to you both. I believe in 2nd chances
    susangpyp Posts: 258, Reputation: 73

Feb 20, 2008, 01:05 PM