Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    svlowery Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 2, 2008, 02:32 PM
    Filing taxes in 2 States
    I am a resident of Texas and worked there for half of 2007. The other half I moved to South Carolina and am working full time and attending grad school without establishing residency. I have received both W2's for the year. One with my Texas address and one with my South Carolina address.

What process do I undertake to file taxes for this year?

Also, is there anything else I need to do since South Carolina has a state income tax and Texas doesn't?
    luvs2shoeshop Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 2, 2008, 04:05 PM
    Check out this site it might be able to help you with your question
    State Income Tax Returns - Tax Tips from TurboTax
    Hope it helps!
    AtlantaTaxExpert Posts: 21,836, Reputation: 846
    Senior Tax Expert

Feb 3, 2008, 07:47 PM
    You have to file a SC tax return for the money earned in SC.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Filing state taxes in two states (IL and MD) [ 1 Answers ]

Dear Tax Expert, I have the following questions for you: 1. Both me and my husbands work on H1B visas and we are considered residents for tax purposes. Last year we filed a joint tax return for federal and IL state taxes. We plan on filing jointly this year. My husband changed jobs in Nov...

Filing state taxes for two different states [ 1 Answers ]

I need to know if I'm filing state taxes for two different states,do I need a special form or do I file separate?

Filing Taxes in two States? [ 1 Answers ]