Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    quikstar Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Jan 13, 2006, 11:12 PM
    I need help with game aggresiveness
    Hey. I'm a student in junior high ballin on two teams, community and school. My community team says I'm doing well but the junior team says I isn't aggressive. Can sm1 please give me some tips on being more aggressive, physical, and proactive. They're hating on me as if that game we lost by one point the other day was my fault. Please could smone give me a hand.
    Thanks
    Chery Posts: 3,666, Reputation: 698
    Gone, But Not Forgotten

Jan 13, 2006, 11:52 PM
    Since this was under Introductions, hi and welcome to the forum. Hope that you will get the answers you seek from someone who's into sports, but that's not my league (ha ha)... Have you perhaps thought of not so much sports, so that you might be able to concentrate on some that you're sure you'll excel in? It sounds like you're doing too much sports and not enough education, which will not get you very far. Aggression like that usually needs to be inside already, and hard to learn, but I could be wrong. Wish you all the best, and belated Happy New Year!

P.S. have you talked to your couch (sp)?

Taking on too much can really wear you out...
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Jan 14, 2006, 05:11 PM
    Welcome
    Hello and welcome.

Being aggressive is a lot with our personality, in general either we are, or we are not.

What they are saying, is that they want you to play harder, not be as afriad to foul someone as much and really push yourself. Show dislike for the other team, not trying to play for fun, but playing as if someone's life depended on it.

That is the difference between community sports and school sports, one is for fun and enjoyment, the other is to WIN, JR HIGH and High school sports is not about fun, enjoyment but winning, and winning at all costs.
    CaptainForest Posts: 3,645, Reputation: 393
    Ultra Member