Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Saddened Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Jan 26, 2008, 10:28 PM
    How do I decode what my ex is really thinking or saying?
    Hi all.

I'm new to this, but have read some of the feedback and think your advice will help me cope with my recent break up.

Just a brief recap on what took place towards the end of my relationship...
    Things were great between my boyfriend and I, we were in love, and he spoke of marriage and kids in our future. Lately we were having more disagreements than usual but we sat down, spoke and decided we wanted to work it out.

However, two weeks ago out of the blue he tells me he went from being completely in love with me to not loving me anymore and claims he fell out of love over the last couple weeks of the relationship. How is that possible?

However, when he broke up with me he said to give this a few weeks and maybe there was still hope for us because he did care a lot for me (we had a four year relationship and I'm 28 and he is 30).

A week after the break up he called to see how I was doing. I got a message from him today once again just to see how things were. I decided to call and ask if he had given us any thought and his answer was that he hasn't thought at all about us, has been very happy and doesn't see us ever together in a relationship in the future. He also said many hurtful things that I rather not speak of. The one thing I will say is that he seemed irritated and kept telling me that I wasn't very expressive of my love for him and he ended by wishing me luck in finding someone else because, in his words, I won't find some else like him and now a days some men are only looking for one night stands.