Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    medic0722 Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Jan 12, 2006, 04:36 AM
    How do I create a bootable cd?
    My friend has had problems reloading windows xp after formating, missing files and such. I have tried some other solutions and come to the conclusion he had a bad disk. Now somewhere or somehow he got a hold of the files or an XP disk , I'm really not sure, but he asked if I knew how to make a bootable disk that must be in a image file format for some reason. I'm lost at this point. He's got an Alienware computor no floppy drive. Please help... keep in mind I am a novice, what that's going to make him... well lol. Thanks much.
    fredg Posts: 4,926, Reputation: 674
    Ultra Member

Jan 12, 2006, 05:07 AM
    Bootable CD
    Hi,
    Since there is no floppy drive, the computer must have a burner drive in order to create a Bootable CD, such as a CD-R.
    If there are missing files, then doing a reinstallation of XP, using the install CD's, should take care of the issues.
    Best of luck.

Jan 12, 2006, 05:15 AM
    Yes, I have burner
    I will burn the cd for him. It is the xp installation cd that he has that is bad. He has tried a second XP cd as well that didn't work for him either... hmmmmm wonder why... not sure if his product code didn't work or if it failed to install. At any rate he's still stuck... and he's armed!! :D

Thanks again.
    Wendy225 Posts: 240, Reputation: 4

Jan 13, 2006, 12:22 PM
    Best way to do it
    Go to this website, it will help you create the absolute Ultimate Windows XP bootable CD with SP2 spyware, whatever you need.
    http://www.nu2.nu/pebuilder/;)

Jan 13, 2006, 02:44 PM
    Cheap XP