Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    MichaelKemp Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Jan 11, 2006, 02:18 PM
    Retirement to France Enquiry
    I hope this is the right board on which to post this question. I have also posted it under 'Travel". I am a US veteran with a disability rating of 100%, & have decided to move to Paris France. My disabilities, while major, do not limit my mobility or yet require use of wheelchair or other help to get around.
    While I am going to make enquiries of the Veterans Administration, I would like some feedback from qualified members regarding what I need to do to accomplish this move, what to expect in the way of jumping through hoops & etc. Of particular importance to me is how, where & through whom my medical needs will be addressed.
    Thank you, Michael Kemp
    Martin Harrison Posts: 30, Reputation: 2

Jan 11, 2006, 03:02 PM
    France
    Hi michael,

I retired from the fire service some 7-8 year ago had a bit of money so we, Tina and I, went to Portugal we were there for a year I was cracking on plumbing, painting and building etc.

We were about to buy an apartment, very nice. Had to come home for funeral.

I was in one room talking to Tina,s Father- saying how good it was how well we were doing, can't wait to get back.

At the same time T was in the other room telling mom how much she hated it , didn't want to go back, didn't like it, missed her mum.

Communication.

Anyway I don't know how familiar you are with the french and how much of a change it will be for you.

All I can say is best of luck, and as for your question - I ain,t got a clue.

BEST REGARDS

Martin.
    MichaelKemp Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Jan 11, 2006, 07:37 PM
    Hey Martin, Thanks for the well-wishes. I hope that you got to go back over there, as it seems you really enjoyed it.
    Yours, Michael
    Martin Harrison Posts: 30, Reputation: 2

Jan 12, 2006, 12:38 AM
    France
    Hi Michael,

Yeah we got to go back last year,