Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    prettyinpink88 Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Jan 10, 2008, 02:27 AM
    1 missed pill
    HELP PLEASE

I started the pill about 2 months ago, and this week I was due for my 7 days off, but I'm going on a romantic weekend away so didn't dare risk it so continued the pill (so I wouldn't bleed) I foolishly only decided this the day after I stopped, so basically on Sunday I had one day without the pill, my friends have missed it in the past and been fine, however yesterday I started bleeding, I'm petrified now that I'm going to be on at the weekend, please help me, as I only missed one!

Also I have really bad stomach cramps, I thought these were supposed to ease when you went on the pill?
    NowWhat Posts: 1,634, Reputation: 264
    Ultra Member

Jan 10, 2008, 07:19 AM
    I am not an expert on the pill. I can't really take it because it causes me to bleed. No matter what brand I have taken.

I can share this story with you - it probably won't make you feel better.

When I was planning my wedding - I discovered that I was going to be on my period during the honeymoon. Not fun! So, I went to my doctor to see if there was anything they could give me to stop it. The only thing they could give me was the pill and told me to hope for the best.
    So, I took it and after the wedding I started spotting. Not a lot, just enough to mess up my plans. I spotted through the entire honeymoon. When we got back, I stopped the pill and got a full blown period.

The point of the story? I am not sure! :)

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Missed pill [ 1 Answers ]