Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    bakerckd Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

May 15, 2004, 04:04 AM
    Instructional Video Distance Learning
    I am a district administrator of a K12 school district in Ohio looking for educators with experience in Instructional Video Distance Learning (IVDL) technologies between two high schools within the same district.

What are the pros and cons of establishing an IVDL system of learning? Have your experiences been positive? Worth the investment in technology, teacher inservice and support? Are there any pitfalls that we should be aware of?
    AudioCourses Posts: 32, Reputation: 2

Oct 26, 2004, 05:25 AM
    Learning
    I don't have experience with video technologies but I do have a lot of experience with distance learning.

One of my main focus points is social inclusion, within the context of distance learning.

Social Exclusion

If I can help, let me know.
    dagoflores Posts: 5, Reputation: 0

Mar 27, 2005, 12:33 PM
    Factors to provide in Distance Learning.
    There are two thinks that must be provided for a successful Distance Learning System;) :

1.- Feedback... the facility to have dialogues between teachers and learners, to provide input to the teacher that permits him to assess the comprehension of his explanations:cool: .

2.- Peers Exchange... a facility to permit the excahnge of ideas & experiences with his classmates:rolleyes: .

I guess a good Distance Learning Systems based in PC´s & Internet should provide both factors:) .
    AudioCourses Posts: 32, Reputation: 2

Mar 27, 2005, 02:10 PM
    Good
    Very well said and I agree, the latter being essential.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Distance learning prog. [ 2 Answers ]