Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    deanmom Posts: 4, Reputation: 2

Dec 28, 2007, 11:44 AM
    How do I move out of the USA?
    I realize that this will be a controversial discussion. I am not mad at the government or anything like that. I have a very "global" perspective on life and would like to experience life in other cultures.

My main questions are:

How do I find work in other countries? (I am a network admin)
    Should I apply for citizenship or a work visa?
    If more education is necessary for an international job; should I go to college in the US or in the country that I want to work?

Facts:

I am married
    23 yrs old (wife is 21)
    Two children: 1yr and 4yrs
    No college education but some professional certifications.

Countries that are being considered:

England, Norway, Germany, France, Sweden.

Obviously language is an issue. I am taking steps now to learn these languages,

Thanks
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Dec 28, 2007, 12:14 PM
    One of your questions that I can answer right now, and that would be in order to find work as a Network Administrator, you could start by doing the following kind of search. Network Administrator Jobs United Kingdom - Google Search
    LearningAsIGo Posts: 2,653, Reputation: 350
    Survivor

Dec 28, 2007, 12:17 PM
    I don't see how this would be a controversial issue.

I suggest doing some heavy research to decide what country would suit your families needs and lifestyle the best. Also, which areas have a commerce in which you could obtain work. Once you narrow it down, research that area's laws concerning visas and work requirements.
    The countries being considered have their own languages, cultures and laws, so you'll have to find out what each requires before you apply for visas or anything else.

A college education (in any country) is valuable.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question