Ask
    gupta4aventis Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 28, 2007, 07:17 AM
    Childhood education
    Children study methods, interest in studies
    sovaira Posts: 271, Reputation: 10

Feb 1, 2008, 09:44 AM
    Gupta
    U haven't specified what age group children are u talking about.
    Give more details.
    mama na bojana Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Feb 6, 2008, 09:08 AM
    Hi

I believe it is never too early to start with home education.
    I have three children, I was talking, telling stories, about anything, especially math related but very simple presented, asking them to invent stories, we were playing with colors, with simple origami- like things, paper made and glued, we were dancing, we were singing……
    I was explaining, up to my level of knowledge, how our body is functioning, how to build a house, I am an engineer this was going well. Why I am cooking some food longer and some for shorter time.
    Up to: why I am ironing a shirt in this particular way, when they will ask.

I was never ever pushing them to read or to learn. It was playtime, always. However, I was working very hard to prepare my stories for the next day, and it was sure that they would ask soon for new episode

The result is quite good. Two are studying in foreign country, even not on English, what is his best foreign language, and are between the best students. Working part time is normal for them.

The middle one is always pushing to prove herself, she was to make IQ test for Mensa and has IQ quote172. We do not believe in such measurements, but I will lie if I will not confess that I like this somewhat. And she is not the smartest one. Again, I do not believe that the intelligence can be measured, everyone has capability for learning which can be upgraded or destroyed, but YES, I believe in work in hard solid and well-planed work.

Spend more time with your child, he/she deserve this. You will enjoy even more.
    Find your way, your own story, and your own games