Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Anu Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Dec 23, 2005, 08:30 AM
    Info about CFA program ?
    Hi all, first of all let me say I'm sooo glad to have found this great place. Everyone is so curious and helpful.
    Iam a newbie here. Something about me, I've earned a bachelors degree in Accounting from India , But haven't actually worked in Accounting so far. But now I want to make career in AC. I think my Bachelors degree which now 6 yrs. Old may not be enough in today's market. That's why I'm trying to find some new program to get myself back on the track. Initially I'm leaning towards CFA. Any of you can give me any advice ? I can't attend a full time college because of my baby daughter. Mostly I'm going to have to study on my own. Would appriciate if you people give me some input about what's hot today and where I can get info. About CFA or any other recommended course.
    Thanks in advance.
    Tony2005 Posts: 60, Reputation: 5

Dec 26, 2005, 01:31 AM
    Hi
    Chartered Financial Analysts is no doubt a very good and powerful course in the field of Finance, almost next to Chartered Accountants. As a matter of fact, I had enrolled into this course few years back but couldn't complete it because of family crisis. The exams are extremely tough but the study materials they provide are world class.
    You need to decide what field you want to get into. Finance field includes
    > Banking
    > Investment banking
    > Corporate Finance
    > Project Finance
    > Investment Analysis
    > Stock market Analysis
    Etc
    You can visit their website and get all the information on the syllabus and accordingly plan your career. It will also depend on your present employment field.
    ROLCAM Posts: 1,420, Reputation: 23
    Ultra Member

Dec 26, 2005, 02:24 AM
    I am a retired teacher .
    My specific subject was Financial Mamagement in the Management Course.

You need not go to college full time.