Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    InTheEyesOfALI Posts: 16, Reputation: 1

Dec 18, 2005, 01:33 AM
    Tail back?
    Hey I'm a sophomore now and I have been a receiver since my first year of football which was only last year. I am a pretty good receiver and played some varsity this year. The problem is I'm 5'9 right now and it seems that my height is peaked at 15 years of age. I don't see many reciever's under 6'0 in the NFL or college. Im fast I have a 4.59 forty yard dash and I can juke pretty good. Should I try to bulk up and work on my jukes to become a tail back or should I stay a short receiver. I have mentioned this to one of the coaches but not the main coach and he didn't think I could be a running back but could I prove him wrong? I know there is no definite answer but at 5'9 running back is probably a better choice... help... and if you know the answer try to provide ways to become a better tailback
    Air J Posts: 29, Reputation: 2

Dec 30, 2005, 07:16 PM
    I would stick with Wide Reciver but you are a little short but look at Dante Hall, Steve Smith and others. You could play Kick Return. Well I also play WR but I'm 5'9 and in the 8th Grade.

PS Did you do a speed training program? Anyway to bulk up try westside for skinny bastards.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Low cold water pressure in 2 showers... Not back to back config however [ 8 Answers ]

My home is 16 years old, I've had it for 5 years. I am on a pump - with 70LBS high cutoff and 55lbs Low turn on. All copper - I have 2 Delta 1600 shower faucets - one tub spicket with shower diverter - one shower only. The tub/shower combo has allways had only a trickle of cold water and...

Tail Devils and Board Wax [ 5 Answers ]