Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    MagikPoo Posts: 59, Reputation: 2

Dec 13, 2005, 12:03 PM
    I can use some help on starting a new career.
    I've been working as a bartender for 12 years and suddenly lost my position because the city took the building I was working in, now I've had odd jobs here and there, but because I have really bad Asthma - which I'm working on to control - it makes it hard for me to find work in my former employment.

I haven't worked full time in about 2 months just selling stuff on eBay to make ends meet every month.

Any suggestions on types of employment for a guy with computer skills and two years of college with post traumatic stress from the gulf war?

I can't think of a Dam thing!
    CaptainForest Posts: 3,645, Reputation: 393
    Ultra Member

Dec 13, 2005, 12:46 PM
    Computer skills and 2 yrs of college...

- A secretary at an office
    - telemarketer
    - Any form of office job really, perhaps even in the ACC department
    - a claims adjuster, working for an insurance company perhaps

When you say computer skills, you do just mean like MS Office and stuff and not advance stuff like VB or Java?

Perhaps you should also going back to school for college. What degree were you working towards? I thought that the US Army pays for your college tuition if you are in their military, but I could easily be wrong there as I am not American.
    swalther Posts: 12, Reputation: 1

May 21, 2007, 05:43 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by MagikPoo
    I've been working as a bartender for 12 years and suddenly lost my position because the city took the building i was working in, now I've had odd jobs here and there, but because i have really bad Asthma - which I'm working on to control - it makes it hard for me to find work in my former employment.

I haven't worked full time in about 2 months just selling stuff on ebay to make ends meet every month.