Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    kortney Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 3, 2007, 08:12 AM
    Homeschooling or online schooling
    Well right now I'm suppose to be in school but I just don't think school is for me well I'm trying too find out how I can get into homeschooling or schooling online I'm only 15 I will be 16 in January
    candy0324 Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Dec 6, 2007, 08:49 AM
    Hi, well I know a school you can graduate from with in a month. Its called Marque Learning center. Call 411 and get their number I graduated from there with in a month. All you have to do is pay 250 dollars. They give you a work book, U finish it and of course pass all the work and you garduate, you can go to any college with that diploma. I alredy went to san jac and they accepted me. Problem is you got to be 17. But still call them and see what they can do for u.
    N0help4u Posts: 19,823, Reputation: 2035
    Uber Member

Feb 29, 2008, 09:21 PM
    Type your county and state and cyber school in the search engine.
    ineedhelpfast Posts: 101, Reputation: 7

Mar 8, 2008, 04:50 PM
    Well you have to have a good amount of discipline to try either of them. I'm homeschooled and the curriculum I use use is called pace. They give you a diagnostic test to start with, and then from there they see if you have learning gaps. For example, say you missed a few things about fractions in 8th grade they will give a booklet which you finish and take a test on. After you do all your learning gaps you start where your supposed to be, and you the work a tyour own pace. You could graduate early, on time, after, it basically revolves around your schedule.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Mar 8, 2008, 05:34 PM
    First at least in the US, home school is a lot of work and your parents will be responsible. In fact the law suit this week in California has restricted who can home school to being certified teachers. But that is not the case in most other states.