Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Frilly Posts: 20, Reputation: 1

Dec 2, 2007, 08:38 AM
    People Jobs
    I'm Interested In People And Their Behaviour And The Way They Think And Stuff. What Future Career Do You Suggest? I'm Just Clueless At This Point As To What I Would LikeTo Do With My Life. Thanks :]
    s_cianci Posts: 5,472, Reputation: 760
    Uber Member

Dec 2, 2007, 08:40 AM
    Have you considered a career in psychology?
    Frilly Posts: 20, Reputation: 1

Dec 2, 2007, 08:42 AM
    Yes, I Have. But I Don't Really Understand What It Is They Do Exactly. Have You An Idea?
    And Wow. Thank You For The Quick Reply <:D
    vingogly Posts: 718, Reputation: 105

Dec 3, 2007, 01:49 PM
    I work as a licensed professional counselor for a mid-sized agency in a suburb of Chicago. I have a Master's degree in clinical psychology. I facilitate two anger management groups for male domestic violence offenders, and a parenting group for men court ordered for incidents involving their kids. In addition, I do therapy with couples, families, and individuals who come in for help with a variety of issues including parenting problems, depression, anxiety, marital conflict, etc.

My groups meet for two and a half hours and client sessions are typically fifty minutes long. There is paperwork that needs to be filled out for all my clients including treatment plans and progress notes, and various agency clinical meetings I must attend. To keep my licensure, I need to keep up with my field and get additional training every year.

There are various other administrative tasks I do, including computer work for the agency, recertification preparation, HIPAA compliance work, and other things. These will vary from agency to agency and not all therapists will have as many administrative duties as me. If you work in a nonprofit agency, you will probably be involved in fundraising efforts.