Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    nick88 Posts: 19, Reputation: 1

Nov 14, 2007, 09:17 PM
    Did I make the right decision?
    Okay so I have been on the site for months now and it does help me and thank you.

So my situation now is that I broke up with my boyfriend last night unexpectedly. Weird to say but yea. I was planning on doing it soon but not last night. The reason for my break up is because I need a break from him. We been going out for a year and a half. He makes me feel pressured in being with him forever. He is set, he knows he wants to be with me and marry me. The thing is that everyday he always asks me questions like, are you going to be with me forever, how much do you love me, are you getting sick of me, are you going to have my kids, I know when I'm going to propose... questions like these drive me crazy because I'm too young to think about these things. Im only 19 years old and I'm a sophomore in college. I do love him and care about him but I have to realize it for myself that I really want to be with him the rest of my life and that he is the one. I do miss him, but I think that's because I'm so used to seeing him everyday. I don't know if its true love or if I'm in love, but I guess I'll realize it right? Is it wrong if I go out and meet new guys and get to know them? Do you think this is a big mistake because I don't want to loose him. Another reason I think is because he is my first serios boyfriend so I feel like I think I'm in love with him. You know? We broke up alredy about 4 times and they were all because of me. But this one is serious because I have to do this for myself. We left it in good terms. He said that in order for me to talk to him or see him I have to call him. The mistake he did before was that every time I broke up with him, he kept chasing me and calling me and seeing me and that made it hard for me and that's why I went back out with him again. He also said that he's confident that we're going to be togethe