Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    claire_pink88 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Nov 13, 2007, 04:45 AM
    How can you manage to pick the right course for you?
    I am a bit confused :confused: , at first I want to be in the military but then lately watching the news the military is not really good, am planning to be in the Air Force but I don't know I haven't made up my mind yet, or maybe a nurse but I don't really want it because it's the most common course and I want to have a course that people are not so familiar with, can u give me any advice? I am a graduating student and a few months from now I'll be graduating.. :)
    CaptainRich Posts: 4,492, Reputation: 537
    Cars & Trucks Expert

Nov 13, 2007, 05:19 AM
    I cannot imagine the military as a bad option. Seriously. Great educational opportunities!

Is your dilemma that you don't know what course's are neccasary for your career path, or is it that you haven't chosen your path yet? Either way, you should select something that you enjoy so that in the next ten or fifteen years, or more, you will still be doing it happily.

Good luck!
    vingogly Posts: 718, Reputation: 105

Nov 16, 2007, 08:41 AM
    Typically, we're happiest doing something that is congruent with our personality type and interests, that we are passionate about, and that holds some intrinsic meaning for us. A career counselor or coach will probably suggest you take the Self Directed Search, which is interest-based. It's available online at:

Welcome to the Self-Directed Search...the world's most widely used career interest inventory!