Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    SonicBlueL Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Nov 16, 2005, 08:11 PM
    CD Burn Help
    I have been having a problem burning CD's using napster, I have used it before and it worked fine I don't know what has changed. I start the burn and I get a error message: An error has occurred while burning. A possible cause for this could be incompatiable media or too high a burning speed.Please try another disc or use the file options menu to lower the burn speed. I tried changing the speed and I'm still getting the same error. Also I have used these disc's without any problem before so I don't think it is the disc. Any help would be great. I have very little knowledge about pc's. Thanks
    LTheobald Posts: 1,051, Reputation: 127
    Ultra Member

Nov 17, 2005, 02:48 AM
    Have you installed anything recently that could have changed some of the CD settings?

I would recommend trying System Restore if you have it. This doesn't mean wiping your PC or losing any data. It simply takes your systems settings back to a point in the past. It might solve the problem. Here's what to do (Win XP instructions):

• Click on Start >> Programs >> Accessories >> System Tools >> System Restore
    • Select "Restore my computer to an earlier time" then press next.
    • Select a restore date before these problems these problems occured (e.g. a week back) and press next.
    • For the rest of the screens just read what it says and press next.
    • Once your PC does it's thing and restarts, try burning a CD again.

Let us know how you get on.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Eye burn [ 3 Answers ]

My husband was wielding and in the middle of the night, he said that his eye was burning bad. Any home remedies? Donna

How can I burn this.. [ 1 Answers ]