Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Rost_th_1st Posts: 7, Reputation: 3

Oct 14, 2005, 06:59 AM
    Roll-up Cigarettes
    I have been smoking roll-ups for about three years now. I find that I don't have any breathing problems or heart problems so I was wondering if manufactured cigarettes have something in them that make you ill, compared to roll-ups which are just tobacco and paper.
    NeedKarma Posts: 10,635, Reputation: 1706
    Uber Member

Oct 14, 2005, 08:42 AM
    Do you do any activities that are heavy on the cardiovascular system e.g. jogging, basketball, squash, etc ?
    Chery Posts: 3,666, Reputation: 698
    Gone, But Not Forgotten

Oct 14, 2005, 10:08 AM
    I think it is common knowledge that cigarettes manufactured, especially the 'lites' have more addetives to make you addicted. I'm certain that the regular cigarettes have addetives also, but they don't seem to be as strong to me because I don't have to smoke too many. I tried to stop so switched to lites and they made me smoke more as it seemed I was not getting the 'smoke' value I needed even though they did not taste as good. Now, for change, I even smoke a good cigar now and then. I got rid of alcohol 25 years ago, but I can't and won't leave them cigs alone, got to have one (well two) vices and I won't tell you what the other is.
    fix-what-you-broke Posts: 305, Reputation: 61

May 14, 2007, 11:30 AM
    I have been smoking roll ups since I was 11, I'm 26 now and trying to quit.
    The last time I went to the doctors he told me to quit as my chest is bad now... I cough most of the time and I'm wheezy... please try to give up.. dont be like me :-(
    Bigger_Don Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Aug 2, 2007, 12:51 PM