Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    sweetspice0711 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 29, 2007, 06:47 AM
    Mother Evicting Daughter And Kids
    I am new to this, so here it goes:

Two years ago my husband of 17 yrs abandoned the family (3 kids), didn't even say good-bye. This was emotionally traumatic for all of us. As a result the kids and I had to move back home. My mother is fed up with my son's behavior yet condones the abusive behavior of my oldest (now 18), by telling me she can act and say what she wants because it is her home. She doesn't want us to live there anymore and is submitting notice for us to be evicted. Part of my son's behavior is the fact she has been borderline physically abusive to him and have asked her to not hit him or cuss him out when I am at work. I have had a myriad of car problems financially and haven't helped her with the bills for several months. I am in the process of getting the paperwork for housing assistance and grants for my family in the process. She is making what has been an emotionally difficult time even worse for the kids and myself. Even to the degree she screamed at the top of her lungs that she hated her grandchildren and wanted no part of them anymore. I work full-time and don't date, do drugs, and even have the kids in church. Because this is her house she claims she can do what she wants to me and the kids. Can she?
    statictable Posts: 436, Reputation: 34

Oct 1, 2007, 06:03 PM