Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    kaharie96 Posts: 35, Reputation: 6

Sep 23, 2007, 06:28 PM
    Married man
    I've been messing with a married guy for the last 3 yrs... and even though I know he's married I love him and I believe he loves me... I put up with his crap, but he doesn't want me to date/talk to another man even though he's married and lives with his wife... I tried to leave him a few times, but he ends up buying me back... why is he so selfish? Why can't I have someone on the side too? How do I leave him for good?
    GlindaofOz Posts: 2,334, Reputation: 354
    Ultra Member

Sep 23, 2007, 06:36 PM
    He ends up buying you back? Are you serious? I'm sorry I'm trying very hard to not judge you right now but it sounds as if you have no backbone.

Of course this guy is selfish he is married and cheating on his wife with you. He doesn't want you to see anyone else because he is selfish.

How do you leave him? You decide that you can't be bought. You decide that you might actually love yourself just a little bit more then him. You grow a backbone and decide that you are worth more then being someone's whore.
    ConfusedandLost Posts: 93, Reputation: 26

Sep 23, 2007, 06:39 PM
    Why is he so selfish? -----> He is having his cake and eating it too.

Get out of this relationship as fast a you can! I am surprised that you have tolerated it for as long as you have. You are filling yourself up with false promises the longer you stay in this situation. He clearly has no desire to leave what he has for you, you are better than that!

The hardest thing for you to do is go "cold turkey" immediately... walk away and NEVER look back. He can chase you or even try to "buy" you back again... ignore him. He will not give you that big of a fight. He has a lot to lose here...

Spend your time healing and improving yourself... you will eventually forget about this... also never go into a situation where you are "the other person" it never works out, EVER!