Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    concon1 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Sep 17, 2007, 09:27 AM
    Financial aid
    I Am A College Student And I Am Unable To Get Funds For Computer And Books How Can I Get Some Funds For This I Have Tried Private Loans And Due To My Credit Situation I Am Unabe To Get A Loan What Can I Do.
    concon1 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Sep 17, 2007, 09:30 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by concon1
    I Am A College Student And I Am Unable To Get Funds For Computer And Books How Can I Get Some Funds For This I Have Tried Private Loans And Due To My Credit Situation I Am Unabe To Get A Loan What Can I Do.
    I am a college student at the university of phoenix and i am unable to get funds for a computer and books the school has told me that the loans that i have are for tution only, my credit isn't good for a loan so how can i get funds for computer and books.
    rjmoone Posts: 17, Reputation: 2

Mar 15, 2012, 03:11 PM
    Have you tried looking to your local library? I have found some course materials in my local thrift stores and sometimes the books are a wopping 67 cents. Also let your fingers do the walking in your local telephone book under community resources, maybe you can find some one to refer you some where else if they can not help you, like the united way. Are you church orientated? Sometimes they can help as well. Don't give up,there are many creative ways around these "little bumps".

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Financial aid for son [ 4 Answers ]

I filed the federal financial aid form online for my son. I make too much for him to get a grant, but I filed bankruptcy ch 13. So my disposable income is tight for the next 5 years. Will this help him at all if I tell them?

New mom /financial aid [ 3 Answers ]