Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    uncleseaweed Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 23, 2005, 08:26 AM
    Slab, First time
    I am an owner builder just north of Crystal River in Levy Co. The plumber that was going to do the ground works for the house has left to care for his family what lives in Mississippi, said he won't be back for at least a month. I have called around I can't find any other plumber to take the job. A couple have said that would come out, but have not showed up. I have done some pvc glue-up before so I dug the trenches and started the job myself. My son found this site since I am not to good with computers. I think I know most of the basic things, but I never have work under a slab before. I have not been able to find a book, or a consultend for help, can you give me a ster in the right direction or know someone you could help me before the inspection I would like to do it right the first time.
    speedball1 Posts: 29,301, Reputation: 1939
    Eternal Plumber

Sep 23, 2005, 12:04 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by uncleseaweed
    I am an owner builder just north of Crystal River in Levy Co. The plumber that was going to do the ground works for the house has left to care for his family what lives in Mississippi, said he won't be back for at least a month. I have called around I can't find any other plumber to take the job. A couple have said that would come out, but have not showed up. I have done some pvc glue-up before so I dug the trenches and started the job myself. My son found this site since I am not to good with computers. I think I know most of the basic things, but I never have work under a slab before. I have not been able to find a book, or a consultend for help, can you give me a ster in the right direction or know someone you could help me before the inspection I would like to do it right the first time.
    Hey Unk,