Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    pbdesign Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 7, 2007, 01:14 PM
    Interior office buiding
    I'm a painter sub contractor, what's the average Sq. Ft price for a commercial interior paint in south Florida.
    skiberger Posts: 562, Reputation: 41

Sep 9, 2007, 08:50 PM
    Labor Estimates for Painting
    "Cost to repaint a home interior"
    __________________________________________________ ________________________

"Craft@Hrs","Unit","Material","Labor","Total"
    __________________________________________________ ________________________

"Cost to repaint a home interior. Typical costs per 100 square feet of floor for roller and brush application of a single coat to walls and ceilings in all rooms of an occupied dwelling, including bathrooms and closets. Add the cost of coating cabinets, trim, doors and window trim. Includes minimum surface preparation, spackle of minor defects in wallboard or plaster, masking of adjacent surfaces and priming of stained or discolored surfaces. Use these figures for preliminary estimates and to check completed bids. These estimates equate to 3 painter-hours and 1 gallon of paint per 100 square feet of floor."
    Repaint a home interior, per 100 SF of floor [email protected] CSF 14.55 138.00 152.55

I copied and pasted this from my estimating software. It's Philadelphia area rates for residential but maybe it'll get you in the ballpark.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Interior decorating [ 3 Answers ]

Does anyone know of some good sites to find ideas on decorating a bedroom with the beach theme? Or on winery kitchen themed ideas? Thanks.

Interior Plumbing [ 1 Answers ]

Can anyone tell me if the drainage pipe that is under my basement floor for my toilet is considered Interior or outside plumbing? Thanks!