Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    humoryou Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Sep 7, 2007, 06:47 AM
    Microtek slimscan C6 USB connection issue
    I have a Microtek SlimScan C6 USB which is unable to communicate with a Windows XP machine. I downloaded the installer from Microtek (the same one on all the driver sites). When I run the installer I am given 2 port choices 1) Parallel and 2) SCSI. Since the scanner is USB when the installer finishes and attempts to communicate with the scanner it cannot find it when I choose either of the two choices offered. There is not a choice for USB even after the installer is run even though the site lists the USB model as one of the options for the scanner.
    Has any one worked with this scanner? Had a similar issue? Have an installer that can communicate through the USB port?
    Thanks loads in advance. :confused:
    Scleros Posts: 2,165, Reputation: 262
    Hardware Expert

Jun 9, 2008, 12:37 PM
    old post, oh well...

I have a ScanMaker X6 which uses the same ScanWizard 2.60 software as your scanner I believe. Installation in XP was problematic...

If I recall correctly, you had to plug scanner in, turn on, and manually install the driver when scanner was detected from the Windows 2000 folder in the scanner software folder tree (or the driver may have been one built into Windows XP). Then run the installer and choose SCSI (quasi SCSI-USB converter built into driver).

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Using a Zydas 1211b USB adapter with a USB Extension cord. [ 12 Answers ]