Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Mandmo Posts: 40, Reputation: 4

Sep 6, 2007, 02:35 PM
    Why can't I get a boyfriend?
    Hi,
    I am a high school student in need of love advice. I am a girl who does really well in school, is really good at sports, I'm pretty and extremely nice. I have a lot of guy friends, but no one has ever asked me out. I get whistles in the street and from strangers. All the girls tell me at school that I could get a guy in a second, and when I say I don't have a boyfriend everyone is shocked. :confused: What an I doing wrong. I see all these guys date these loser girlfriends and I wonder why they are never picking me. People say I am like a threat. Guys call be BARBIE but where is me KEN? I am just so lonely and sick and tired of trying to figure out why no one will be my boyfriend. Please help:)
    nauticalstar420 Posts: 3,699, Reputation: 423
    Ultra Member

Sep 6, 2007, 02:56 PM
    There are a lot of guys that are intimidated by smart and pretty girls. They don't know how to approach them. Some guys are just shy, period. I have had to initiate conversations with guys before because they are too shy. I've also had to ask a guy to be my boyfriend before because he couldn't spit the words out :p

Sep 7, 2007, 12:32 PM
    I talk and hang out with guys all the time, but why I am always just afriend and nothing more. They tell me I'm hot and stuff but after that they don't do anything. Why are guys so silly sometimes. I need a guy to answer PLEASE I need your perspective. WHy won'tguys go out with a smart, pretty athletic girl ( and nice) like me? Don't you guys want a trophy wife girlfriend to show off?
    Ultra Member

Sep 7, 2007, 12:36 PM
    Do you talk about yourself this much in front of guys? Some guys have a problem with hearing how pretty and smart you are all the time.
    GlindaofOz Posts: 2,334, Reputation: 354
    Ultra Member

Sep 7, 2007, 12:38 PM