Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Klein Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Sep 11, 2005, 08:47 AM
    Cloudy Fish Bowl
    We just got two fish and put them into a fish bowl yesterday (I don't know what kind of fish they are, put was told they do well in a bowl). This morning the water in the bowl is quite cloudy. What do I do?
    wzartv Posts: 402, Reputation: 21

Sep 11, 2005, 11:58 AM
    Hello,

I am no pet professional or anything of the sort, but of course the first thing you want to do is remove the fish from the bowl temporarily and replace it with fresh water and wash out anything else that is in the bowl with them.

If you are really into keeping the fish for a while, it would be a good thing to get a real small tank perhaps with some sort of filter or water circulation system to keep the water clean.
    pebbles0343 Posts: 17, Reputation: 1

Nov 4, 2005, 01:24 AM
    Cloudy tank
    One of my friends has a tank with 2 perrana's and one gold fish. The tank has a filter but the water stays cloudy and green all the time. They have put stuff in the water and cleaned the tank but the cloud just keeps coming back. We have come to the conclusion that it must be the fish. They must shed their scales or something cause it sure isn't the tank turning colors. Just figured I would let you know this so you don't go to the store and buy a new tank in case this could be the problem with your fish tank.
    Doberman. Posts: 7, Reputation: 2

Nov 14, 2005, 08:01 AM
    Did you boil the stones before u put them in the bowl?
    pebbles0343 Posts: 17, Reputation: 1

Nov 14, 2005, 09:54 PM
    Yes they have cleaned the stones several times. They took the fish out of the tank for a few days and put them in a small bowl, the tank got clearer but the bowl got clowdy, so it has to be the fish.
    Doberman. Posts: 7, Reputation: 2

Nov 15, 2005, 09:38 AM
    Hello

Me again, is the water pea-soup?
    If so try:-