Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    D2 The Mighty Duck Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Sep 3, 2007, 12:57 PM
    Field Points
    I just bought a few arrows without any points on them, and I have a few blunt field points. Does anyone have any tips on how to attach the field points? I have the screw-in type.
    I've always used broadheads until I started shooting at targets, and I have no idea how to put field points on my arrows!:o
    CaptainRich Posts: 4,492, Reputation: 537
    Cars & Trucks Expert

Sep 3, 2007, 01:02 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by D2 The Mighty Duck
    I just bought a few arrows without any points on them, and i have a few blunt field points. Does anyone have any tips on how to attatch the field points? I have the screw-in type.
    I've always used broadheads until i started shooting at targets, and I have no idea how to put field points on my arrows!:o
    The nose of the arrows should already be tapped and all you do is screw in what ever option tip you desire.
    shygrneyzs Posts: 5,017, Reputation: 936
    Uber Member

Sep 3, 2007, 03:03 PM
    You can glue them on. My ex made his own arrows. There are some tutorials out there, online. There are some web blogs out there too on archery/broadheads/field points. An example is: Broadheads and Field Points and Board Message

If you have a sporting goods store that knows what is what in archery, try there. You can go through the Google links on field points also: field points on arrows - Google Search

There are many magazines out there for the archer. Check your library or find out if your area has an archery club. The one we belonged to was quite active in education of new hunters/archers. Good luck to you.

Sep 5, 2007, 12:35 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by CaptainRich
    The nose of the arrows should already be tapped and all you do is screw in what ever option tip you desire.