Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    bobgiovanni Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 30, 2007, 09:57 PM
    Jehovahs Witnesses re marriage and clothing
    Can Jehovahs Witnesses receive wedding gifts?
    Can female Jehovahs Wintesses wear pants?
    Lolamae Posts: 6, Reputation: 2

Sep 2, 2007, 06:06 PM
    I am studying to be a Jehovah's Witness and I wear pants all the time and so does other females in the congregation. Yes, they do receive wedding gifts.
    Lenovo Posts: 180, Reputation: 14

Sep 2, 2007, 06:10 PM
    I AM a Jehovah's Witness, and yes, witnesses can received wedding gifts, in fact most of them do. And as for the pants thing, if they couldn't what else would they wear? Yes, women CAN wear pants, there is nothing stating they can't. I am curious though as to where you heard that...
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Sep 2, 2007, 06:15 PM
    I have been the guest to a few JW weddings, they are nice services, nothing much different than one I may do myself. And yes gifts are allowed ( and expected in the cases where I went)
    I would not wear pants to a formal wedding of any religion, but then that is your choice
    jedd Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 27, 2007, 01:31 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by bobgiovanni
    Can Jehovahs Witnesses receive wedding gifts?
    Can female Jehovahs Wintesses wear pants?
    Yes and yes
    tgshcc Posts: 3, Reputation: 2

Jul 3, 2010, 02:54 PM
    All of the above answers are correct. There is nothing wrong with giving a new couple gifts to set up their household. Women are allowed to wear slacks --the problem would be if someone was deliberately trying to pass for someone of the opposite sex. Formal affairs, such as meeting attendance, and weddings, people would wesr dress clothes == men suits, including ties, coats and women wear dresses, skirts.
    Jlouise Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 2, 2011, 07:14 PM