Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    caroline 71 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 6, 2007, 06:44 AM
    Can't Ejaculate
    Hello this is my first time asking a question so please bare with me. I am 26yrs old and am seeing a guy who is younger than I. We have already established that we are not looking to begin a serious relationship. The other night we had intercourse for the first time and on my part it was great even though I am really conscious of my body and a bit insecure. The problem was it was great and he seemed to be o.k yet never was able to ejaculate. I began asking myself if it was because of me or he didn't feel anything, or he was nervous, or he was turned of. See he wanted to continue, and never lost his erection so I am really confused. I asked him what he thought and he said he does not know what happened that it has never happened before, and he usually ejaculates really soon during sex.
    Any suggestion or response will be gladly received.
    Thank you
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Aug 6, 2007, 06:47 AM
    Sounds like nerves to me. It was your first time, he may have had performance anxiety. Unless he is on any medication that may cause this, I wouldn't worry.
    smoothy Posts: 25,492, Reputation: 2853
    Uber Member

Aug 6, 2007, 06:48 AM
    I'll agree nerves on his part... or he spanked his monkey one time too many to take the edge of the first encounter so he didn't pop too quick. First time with a woman makes a guy quick to get off. Its an old trick to do so you don't get a reputation as a "minute man" based on one encounter. He might have overdone it.
    kp2171 Posts: 5,318, Reputation: 1612
    Uber Member

Aug 7, 2007, 06:18 AM
    Nerves.

Had he been drinking at all? I know you said he didn't have a problem with the erection...