Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    FlakaLoca Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

Jul 25, 2007, 11:36 AM
    Should I give my ex another chance?
    I'm 17 and I started going out with this guy when I was 15 (( off and on )). Well we'd always break up over silly things because at the time we were young and had no clue what we were doing. The 4th time we broke up it was because I "thought" we were growing apart and I wanted something new because we had been going out for 8 months. Well I went out with someone else (( he was this guy I had been knowing since we were like 6 years old )), and that ended up fading and we realized we were better off as being friends. Well about 5 months later my ex that I was with for 8 months called me and was telling me that he missed me and wanted to give our relationship another try and I felt the same way so we went back out but it only lasted about 2 or 3 months and I was confused and I wanted to talk to some one else and I told him that maybe we should be friends for a while and maybe if the feelings are still there after a while then we can start going out again. Well he called me earlier and I guess him and his girlfriend broke up a while ago because he kept talking about me and she said he wasn't over me yet. We are both single now and when we talked earlier he was telling me that maybe we should take things slow and then eventually like in a month or two get back togetha. I have mixed feelings about it, I really don't know what to do because I want him and I still got feelings but at the same time I'm not sure because I kind of want some one else. I also don't think I'm ready to get back in a relationship with him right now. I told him to let me think about it and I really want to take my time thinking about it because I don't want to rush into something like I did the last few times. I know that I'm going to have to make the decision on my own but a little advice would help me make that decision... thanks!