Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    mr_X Posts: 35, Reputation: 1

Jul 26, 2005, 09:42 AM
    How do I bounce back
    I graduated high school at 17 I just turned 20 and still haven't go my . Degree it is so hard to work and go to school I wish I could just focus in school I'm I doomed in the path for a better education? Has the harsh reality of life captured me?
    tjr Posts: 70, Reputation: 2

Jul 27, 2005, 01:44 PM
    Have faith
    I am forty years old and the father of three, I'm still about 15 credits away from my . Degree.
    I had to return to school because of an accident at work.I am currently
    Working on getting a degree in ceramic engin.
    So when your forty and still don't have a degree then you might have a problem
    sbridgen Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Aug 22, 2005, 05:58 PM
    Is it possible for you to work less and focus on your degree? What is your field? Do you need the formal education to get where you want to go?
    s_cianci Posts: 5,472, Reputation: 760
    Uber Member

Aug 29, 2005, 11:10 AM
    Re: How do I bounce back
    I would consider the response given by sbridgen. However, if you truly need to attend school, at age 20 and still an undergraduate you should be eligible for some degree of financial assistance. How much will depend mostly on your parents' socioeconomic status with consideration given to things such as assets , debts and how many other students in college they're currently suppporting. If your parents don't support you, that probably qualifies you for all the more assistance. However, you must apply and complete all paperwork and forms. Check with the financial aid office of your school ; they'll be able to steer you in the right direction. Money is never an obstacle to acquiring an education ; you just need to know where to look.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.