Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    staremonkey Posts: 9, Reputation: 1

Jul 16, 2007, 05:55 AM
    Affair aftermath
    This is not a question. I want to thank everyone for their wonderful advice and emotional support and to provide an update. (I am new to Ask Me so if there is another way to give a follow up to an original question you guys will tell me I'm sure). But if you responded to 7 year affair just revealed here is where I am now. I found out that he most likely broke off the 7 year affair ( or the other woman got tired of being strung along) but at any rate the 7 year fling is over probably in May of this year. Last week I discovered a current affair involving a woman on his job. She is 27, remember he is 54. I called the husband of his current whore and dropped the bomb on her marriage. But guess what? He is furious that I could be so mean as to mess up somebody's marriage like that. So needless to say I am no longer indecisive. I am definitely out of here but as you can imagine there is a mountain of financial and property entanglements to be worked out. I will not walk away without a penny less than what I am entitled. I see now that he may be a narcissistic personality type who has no feelings for anyone outside of himself. My mission is to leave on a high note. Whoever ends up with him will live to regret it. I have so much to look forward to, a fresh new beginning is mine, and I love myself enough to not look back.
    Thank you everyone so much.
    bushg Posts: 3,433, Reputation: 596
    Ultra Member

Jul 16, 2007, 07:07 AM
    Good Luck to you. Remember that he may try to win you back. Too often men like him enjoy the thrill of an affair and the stablity of a wife at home. He may also feel that you are not entitled to 1/2 of the assets. Greed for his personal comfort and monetary entitlment may take over so beware, he may try to schmooz his way back into your good graces.

Jul 16, 2007, 07:30 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by bushg