Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Damaged923 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 12, 2007, 11:38 AM
    Adding "mistress" to my resume
    Ill try to make this short and sweet but it might take awhile!! Please bear with me I'm still new to this, and have never posted anything before! I've fallen for a former co-worker that is now married... ive known him for almost 3 years now, but just recently starting talking... from the moment I met him years ago I always had a thing for him, and then after working together we became kind of close... but I had just ended a bad relationship and needed some "ME" time and would never date someone I work with... soo nothing ever happened (and I never led on to the fact that I would have been interested)... he eventually left my place of employment but still came in from time to time to socialize with everyone... I saw him about last year for the first time in months and he told me he was getting married... and I was shocked! He was marrying his daughters mother... BUT didn't want to... so we had sat and talked about it for awhile, and I told him that he needs to do whatever he feels is right... but marriage is a HUGE commitment... we ended that conversation as I wished him well and to take care of himself... well fast forward to this year... I had been a few relationships here and there but nothing serious... still wasn't fully over my ex... been through therapy and a lot of praying to finally close that door of my past... and just as I make that confirmation... here comes my previous co-worker... I bartend at a restaurant and he slowly started coming in on my Friday night shifts... we always had small talk-but I heard that he actually did go through with marrying her... so I asked one night "hows married life treating you??" and his response was "do u see a ring on my finger (as he held up his hands)?" and I proceeded to ask what happened? He said they were getting a divorce after only 5mths of marriage and that everyone was r