Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    franklin girl Posts: 11, Reputation: 3

Jul 4, 2007, 09:54 PM
    How do I let him know I am into him without freaking him out?
    Hello Everyone,

I am back and this time I have a new question. How do I let a guy know I like him and would like to get to know him better without making him think that I want us to date or get married? As I said in my last post, he didn't email me back over the weekend and I was worried that he wasn't into me at all but then as fate would have it he did get back with me on Monday. All this being said, I am new to the dating scene again as I said before but not recently divorced (finalized 2003) as some thought but just scared to death to get back out there. I have been in a couple relationships since my ex but this guy is different. It is like he tells me enough to make me interested but not enough for me to know where he wants this to go. I keep thinking I should just lay it out there on the table that I would like to just get to know him and then we will see were it goes from there but then my mind says "you will freak him out being so assertive". I really need some advice on the rules that apply now because I knew what they used to be but :confused: now I am not so sure how to proceed. I don't want this to be one sided and then I end up feeling like I have poor judgment so I want to know how to drop those sutble hints that I used to be able to do when I had nothing to lose. I guess when you lose it all, you sure think twice in your future relationships!
    Skrypt Posts: 156, Reputation: 25

Jul 5, 2007, 01:17 AM
    Tell him, your interested in him and want to get to know him better.
    A coconut Posts: 27, Reputation: 1

Jul 5, 2007, 03:48 AM