Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    linnie Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Jun 22, 2005, 08:43 AM
    Emergency COntraception, Please HELP
    Um, hi... :(
    I'm new to using contraception pills. I went to the local drug store and asked for emergency contraception pills. I know am supposed to take them within 5 days of sex... its been 2 days as yet.
    But these are 28 pills in this golden pack, Microgynon ED andthey are Birth control pills and I don't understand how to use them, I asked the pharmacist and he said just follow the arrows at the back.
    Can someone please please help me out here? :confused:
    lickemlolly Posts: 397, Reputation: 62

Jun 22, 2005, 05:20 PM
    You need to call the pharmacist back and clarify look I don't understand please help me... they should be able to help

Jun 28, 2005, 07:13 AM
    :D thank you for your help... turns out I needed the different brand and yeah I went back to the pharmascist and got the right pills.
    I took the emergency pills immediately after, are these effective? :confused:
    lickemlolly Posts: 397, Reputation: 62

Jun 29, 2005, 03:32 PM
    Yes.. it give you a high dose of contraceptive hormones that will prevent you from getting pregnant... almost as if you were on birth control

Jun 30, 2005, 11:50 AM
    Thank you so much... I hope am not pregnant though :p

Jul 6, 2005, 09:24 AM
    Help
    Hello, :confused:
    Um... after I had the whole unprotected intercourse, I immediately took the emergency contraception pills yea. That was I think around two weeks ago, I was supposed to get my period on the 5th of this month, I haven't as yet. I took a home pregnancy test on the 5th and it came negative. But I've felt a li'l dizzy, no nausea, but a li'l irritabilty. Kind of like the symptomsof pregnancy ( I checked them on the net) I haven't been peeing that much really.
    I am planning to take another one on the 8th.
    Is it possible that I could be pregnant?
    :(
    Meb Posts: 11, Reputation: 2