Ask Me Help Desk

Ask Me Help Desk (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/forum.php)
-   Spreadsheets (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/forumdisplay.php?f=395)
-   -   How to link multiple excel sheets to one main source excel sheet (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/showthread.php?t=677780)

• Jul 1, 2012, 09:38 PM
    sarsar2121
    How to link multiple excel sheets to one main source excel sheet
    I have a master price list and multiple ( individule ) sheets for customers..
    I would like to , when input data in the price list to link and update to all other sheets... ( I do not want to have a source sheet with tabs)
    Thanks
  • Jul 2, 2012, 10:52 PM
    JBeaucaire
    You can use VLOOKUP formulas to lookup the prices in the PRICE sheet based on the item codes from your PRICE sheet that you manually enter your customer sheets.
  • Nov 21, 2012, 08:07 PM
    vks64
    Please post a sample sheet for reference and another sheet showing your desired result
  • Nov 23, 2012, 11:47 AM
    JBeaucaire
    Any particular reason you're trying to revive an old question with a posted solution already?
  • Dec 7, 2012, 12:10 PM
    varadhu
    Quote:

Originally Posted by JBeaucaire View Post
    Any particular reason you're trying to revive an old question with a posted solution already?

Sir,

Sorry for the interference,

I want to know, how to use the solution posted by sir.JBeaucaire.
    I don't even understand the question in full. Please forgive me for all this

I believe a illustration would help me better. I have not used these VLOOkup formulas etc. so far. Please forgive me for my ignorance. Actually I too wanted to learn to use the Vlook up formulas with samples. I have a need very much similar to the question raised by sarsar2121 please.

A sample VLOOKUP formula (solution) is what I too expect for the original question. Of course with a sample excel sheet(on the question) please.

I have also posted a similar question separately in the forum please.