Ask Me Help Desk

Ask Me Help Desk (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/forum.php)
-   Plumbing (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/forumdisplay.php?f=259)
-   -   No cold water from kitchen sink (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/showthread.php?t=7316)

• Jan 22, 2005, 08:07 PM
    twitherspoon
    No cold water from kitchen sink
    Any help is appreciated in advance.

Before I call the plumber because I'm a plumbing novice. I thought I would search the internet and see what I can find out.

For some reason today my the cold water faucet in my kitchen sink is no longer working. The hot water flows just fine, but not the cold. I'm not sure if this has anything to do with the problem, but we just bought a new refrigerator the day before. The old refrigerator just had an ice maker this one has an icemaker and dispenses water. Could the fridge be taking all of the water from the pipe that use to go to the sink. Can anyone help me in solving this mystery or give me things to check first. I would really like to fix this myself than to call a plumber.

Thank you guys.

- Tony :confused:
  • Jan 23, 2005, 05:52 AM
    speedball1
    Quote:

Originally Posted by twitherspoon
    Any help is appreciated in advance.

Before I call the plumber b/c I'm a plumbing novice. I thought I would search the internet and see what I can find out.

For some reason today my the cold water faucet in my kitchen sink is no longer working. The hot water flows just fine, but not the cold. I'm not sure if this has anything to do with the problem, but we just bought a new refrigerator the day before. The old refrigerator just had an ice maker this one has an icemaker and dispenses water. Could the fridge be taking all of the water from the pipe that use to go to the sink. Can anyone help me in solving this mystery or give me things to check first. I would really like to fix this myself than to call a plumber.

Thank you guys.

- Tony :confused:

Hey Tony, Good morning,