Ask Me Help Desk

Ask Me Help Desk (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/forum.php)
-   Visual Basic (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/forumdisplay.php?f=469)
-   -   Clear Textboxes (https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/showthread.php?t=388815)

  • Aug 20, 2009, 07:37 AM
    Mistery1
    Clear Textboxes
    Hi there,

    I am using the wizard to retrieve data from a database - vb. Basically I have 2 textboxes and a dropdown list. At runtime when I search using the textboxes and dropdown listbox and click on a search button, the data is populated into a datagrid.

    I need to know how to clear the textboxes and the dropdown listbox after the data is populated to the datagrid so that I can search for something new.

    Thanks
  • Oct 7, 2009, 11:32 PM
    zerihun_m

    sir
    u can use this code to clear textboxs

    me.textbox1.text=""
  • Mar 28, 2010, 08:07 PM
    steadysimple

    TextBox.Text = "" ---> Text Box
    List1.Clear ---> ListBox
    Combo1.Clear ---> ComboBox

  • All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:26 AM.