Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    s2tp Posts: 299, Reputation: 61

Mar 30, 2008, 07:26 AM
    How can I get him to tell me how he feels without putting pressure on him?
    Heya everyone... Ive been gone for a while but I feel the need for some good advice to calm my mind so here goes...

We are in a deployed situation, he is military and I am a civilian contractor

Ive been dating a guy for about 3 months now. He was married 8 years, been divorced for one year and has 2 children. At the beginning of our relationship I was falling fast and we had a talk about where things could go since he would be leaving in May and I would most likely stay until July/Aug. I have been planning on going back to California, but he has to go back to North Carolina so when we had the conversation he said he just wants to take things day by day and that we were from opposites sides of the states and basically was skeptical about it working.

Its been about 2 months since that conversation and things have been great up until I left for 3 weeks. Before he was being really sweet and really seemed to enjoy being around me, and now I kind of feel like he is distancing himself. I have only been back a week and I have had some emotional things I have had to deal with so part of me thinks I have bothered him with my problems and he keeps talking about how he can't wait to be back in the states. He has never asked if I would come visit him and when his friends make jokes about us acting like we are married or ask me in front of him if Im going to come visit, he gets that nervous-guy look on his face.

He has mentioned that he hides his emotions, and he really does. I want to talk to him and ask him so bad, but I hate putting pressure on him, and in all reality I don't think I want to hear the answer just yet.