Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    PunkChic Posts: 986, Reputation: 51

Dec 30, 2007, 11:47 AM
    Alpha Arbutin
    Has anyone used it and what was the outcome?

Thanks. :)
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Dec 31, 2007, 02:56 AM
    While waiting for others to come along who have had experience with the product about which you are asking, you might like to click on a couple of the links at the bottom of this page to questions at least about Arbutin and see how people have been responding.
    Gr8stuff Posts: 197, Reputation: 8

Mar 16, 2008, 06:02 PM
    Found this thread and yeah, I'll soon be trying it. Will keep everyone posted. ;)
    jammixmaster Posts: 282, Reputation: 15

Mar 16, 2008, 06:54 PM
    Nope, haven't used it yet but from what I'm studying about it, I gather that it works EXCELLENT. But again, I myself am not sure. I'll do more studies, post my findings and then maybe purchase it myself. If so, I'll soon post the results.
    PunkChic Posts: 986, Reputation: 51

Mar 18, 2008, 03:58 PM
    Just thought I'd share this description sheet with you guys. ;)
    http://www.centerchem.com/PDFs/Produ...%20Arbutin.pdf

Mar 18, 2008, 04:21 PM
    Thanks Punkchic. Everything I've read seems quite encouraging so far about AA.;)
    nadine01 Posts: 20, Reputation: 1

Mar 23, 2008, 01:38 AM
    Another effective active for skin lightening... aside from kojic acid. It has effects on our melanin, but I don't know the exact mechanism. Ill try to research later.
    Anyway, this is becoming popular in the philippines just like kojic acid.
    One product I like that contains arbutin is the Cyliena black pearl soap and Kate jones Arbutin lotion.
    MAHARANI Posts: 800, Reputation: 39

Apr 6, 2008, 02:47 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Gr8stuff
    Found this thread and yeah, I'll soon be trying it. Will keep everyone posted. ;)

Gr8stuff,